Grogg - THE BIATLON CENTRE OF the VAL MARTELLO

The hotspot for biathlon & cross-country skiing in South Tyrol

The biathlon centre "Grogg" in the Val Martello, with its ski roller track and shooting range in the summer and its snowy and prepared cross-country skiing tracks in the winter, makes active biathlon and cross-country skiing possible. The sports facility itself has a relatively young history. Biathlon competitions were held in the Val Martello for the first time in 1992. Soon after, the biathlon section was founded within the amateur sports club Martello. The training offers were actively taken up by the children and young people, who also took part in local and national biathlon competitions, and smaller races at local level were now also regularly organised by ASC Martello.

Motivated by the success of their own young athletes and supported by the biathlon-enthusiastic population, the decision was made at the end of the 1990s to build a biathlon centre.

The centre was built at 1,700 m above sea level in the area of the Grogg Mountain Hut. In order to save as much space as possible, the 30 fully electronic shooting stands HoRa 2000 had to be relocated to the other side of the river. The shooting range and shooting ramp are thus separated by a stream - a circumstance that is probably unique both in the biathlon world and in the biathlon of South Tyrol. The centre also includes the service building and sufficient parking spaces near the stadium. In the course of 2006, all the work on the biathlon centre was finally completed.

The biathlon centre in the Val Martello has a lot to offer all year round. While in the summer there is training on the ski roller track and at the shooting range, in the winter national and international biathlon races such as the IBU Cup as well as cross-country skiing are programme. Near the biathlon centre, families can also have winter fun on the magic carpet. 

So there is always something going on in Grogg!

#MOUNTAINSBERRIESBIATHLON

Follow us on Facebook to find out everything about our mountains, berries and our biathlon!

More information
We use cookies to personalize content and ads of our website, to bring you social media functions, and to analyze the traffic to our website. We also share the collected data with our partners, who in turn may use it for social media, advertisement and analysis.

Grogg - das Martelltal Biathlon Zentrum

Der Hotspot für Biathlon & Langlauf in Südtirol

Das Biathlonzentrum Grogg im Martelltal samt seiner Skirollerstrecke und seinem Schießstand im Sommer als auch seinen schneereichen und präparierten Loipen im Winter ermöglicht aktiven Biathlon- und Langlaufsport. Die Sportanlage hat an sich eine noch relativ junge Geschichte. Erstmals wurden 1992 Biathlonwettkämpfe im Martelltal durchgeführt. Bald darauf wurde die Sektion Biathlon innerhalb des Amateursportvereins Martell gegründet. Die Trainingsangebote wurden rege von den Kindern und Jugendlichen, die auch an lokalen und überregionalen Biathlonwettkämpfen teilnahmen, angenommen und auch kleinere Rennen auf lokaler Ebene wurden nun regelmäßig vom ASV Martell organisiert. 

Motiviert durch die Erfolge des eigenen Nachwuchses und unterstützt von der Biathlon begeisterten Bevölkerung entschloss man sich Ende der 1990er Jahre zum Bau eines Martelltal Biathlon Zentrums.

Das Zentrum entstand auf 1.700 m Meereshöhe im Bereich der Grogg-Alm. Um möglichst viel Platz zu sparen, mussten die 30 vollelektronischen Schießständen HoRa 2000 auf die andere Seite des Baches verlegt werden. Schießstand und Schießrampe sind somit durch einen Bach getrennt – ein Umstand, der wohl sowohl  in der Biathlonwelt als auch im Biathlon Südtirol einmalig ist. Zum Zentrum gehören außerdem noch das Servicegebäude sowie genügend Parkplätze in der Nähe des Stadions. Im Laufe des Jahres 2006 wurden schließlich alle Arbeiten am Biathlonzentrum Grogg beendet.

Das Biathlonzentrum in Martell hat das ganze Jahr über einiges zu bieten: Während im Sommer fleißig auf der Skirollerstrecke und am Schießstand trainiert wird, stehen im Winter nationale und internationale Biathlonrennen wie der IBU Cup sowie Langlaufen auf dem Programm. In der Nähe des Biathlonzentrums können außerdem Familien mit dem Zauberteppich ins Wintervergnügen eintauchen.  

Es ist also immer was los in Grogg!

#BERGEBEERENBIATHLON

Folgt uns auf Facebook, um alles rund um unsere Berge, Beeren und unser Biathlon zu erfahren!

Mehr Infos
Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, Funktionen für soziale Medien anbieten zu können und die Zugriffe auf unsere Website zu analysieren.